Posted in Eastern Shore, Fire, Gifts, Maryland, Mindfulness, Nature, Photography, Quotes, Sky, Spirit, Summer, Wonder

Strawberry moon

Last night.
Last night.

For most people, we often marvel at the beauty of a sunrise or the magnificence of a full moon, but it is impossible to fathom the magnitude of the universe that surrounds us.

~ Richard H. Baker

Author:

Robin is... too many things to list, but here is a start: an artist and writer; a photographer and saunterer; a daughter and sister and granddaughter; a friend, a partner, a wife, a mother, and a grandmother; a gardener, a great and imaginative cook, and the creator of wonderful sandwiches.

9 thoughts on “Strawberry moon

  1. I’m glad you got a photo (which, of course, is stunning). Was it really that color?
    By the time it was dark, I was too tired to even look for it. My husband was snoring before 8. We’re an exciting couple. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol! We’re just a tad more exciting. Some nights I manage to make it until 10 PM. My husband is usually snoring by 9:30.
      It was actually a little more pinkish, but my camera didn’t pick it up.
      Thank you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are delightful and always appreciated. I will respond when I can (life is keeping me busy!), and/or come around to visit you at your place soon. Thank you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.