Posted in Air, Change, Climate Change, Critters, Eastern Shore, Life, Maryland, Nature, Photography, Spirit, Spring

Songbirds

The Great Crested Flycatcher.

Remember this guy from yesterday’s post?  It’s one of a pair of Great Crested Flycatchers building a nest in the wren house near the garage.  In light of today’s events regarding the withdrawal of the U.S. from the Paris Climate Agreement (yes, I know, I’m not supposed to be paying attention to the news but the news butted in while I was watching something else), I want to feature this bird today because the Great Crested Flycatcher is listed as one of nine songbirds unable to keep up with the shift in spring due to climate change.

I hope they’re settling in nicely in their new home.

There is an interesting article about climate change and songbirds here.

Be good, be kind, be loving.  Just Be.  And stand up for the songbirds and other critters if you can.