Posted in Air, Digital Art, Earth, Eastern Shore, Exploring, Fire, Life, Maryland, Nature, Photography, Play, Postcards, Spirit, Summer, Weather

Black-eyed Susans

Meadowgreetings

MeadowGreeting-001

Author:

Robin is a photographer, artist, writer, wife, sometime poet, mom, grandma, daughter, sister, friend, and occasional traveler currently living on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. She finished a 365 commitment to get outside every day in 2011, and has turned it into a lifelong commitment taking one or more walks each day. Robin will continue to share her walks through her words and images on Breezes at Dawn. Older posts can be found at Life in the Bogs, her previous blog. Robin and her husband are in the midst of renovating the house and property they refer to as the Wabi-Sabi Ranch, 35 acres that include marsh, a dock on a tidal creek, meadows, and woodlands. Every day brings new discoveries.

14 thoughts on “Black-eyed Susans

  1. Ricky the Cat is biting my fingers as I type. I’m so glad to hear Bella does not have anything too serious (and that she’s taking her meds). Have a wonderful trip!
    The black-eyed Susans look happy! 🙂

    Like

  2. Happy to hear Bella’s good news. Is your train to Ohio bringing you into Akron in the middle of the night? I took that train once or twice. I like train travel, but the stops in Ohio were not conveniently scheduled.

    Like

    1. I’m avoiding that inconvenience, Skip, by getting off and picked up (by car) near Pittsburgh. Otherwise, I’d be sitting in Pittsburgh for several hours and then getting picked up (by car) near Akron at 2 AM. The drive to near Pittsburgh is much shorter than my wait would have been and nobody has to stay awake until the wee hours. Win-win. 🙂 I opted for near Pittsburgh because it’s not much further along in drive time, and might even be less since Pittsburgh can sometimes be difficult to get in and out of due to the tunnels.

      Like

      1. That’s good thinking. Getting to Akron at 2am is just plain inconvenient. From Akron it’s still an hours drive to our house. Have a good trip. Train rides are good for reading, and I’m sure you have a book or two stuck in your bag.

        Like

  3. I am in Pennsylvania for the summer! The weather has been delightful except for today’s needed rain.
    Safe travels and I love how you send us postcards!

    Like

  4. These post cards are fun to read. My order of your cards arrived and I love them. Fun to plan for sending Christmas cards in the midst of summer rain! Your note with the orange lilies also – your photos are so lovely! Thanks!

    Like

Comments are delightful and always appreciated. I will respond when I can (life is keeping me busy!), and/or come around to visit you at your place soon. Thank you!

