Posted in Wordless Wednesday

Wordless Wednesday

May 2016C 072a

Author:

Robin is a photographer, artist, writer, wife, sometime poet, mom, grandma, daughter, sister, friend, and occasional traveler currently living on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. She finished a 365 commitment to get outside every day in 2011, and has turned it into a lifelong commitment taking one or more walks each day. Robin will continue to share her walks through her words and images on Breezes at Dawn. Older posts can be found at Life in the Bogs, her previous blog. Robin and her husband are in the midst of renovating the house and property they refer to as the Wabi-Sabi Ranch, 35 acres that include marsh, a dock on a tidal creek, meadows, and woodlands. Every day brings new discoveries.

8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Interesting photo–it looks like a painting. For some reason, the tree makes me think of the woman with the parasol in “A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of Grande Jatte.” Not that I’m fanciful, or anything. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, Merril. 🙂 Nothing wrong with being fanciful. I love that painting. I’ve seen it at the Art Institute in Chicago, and there is a topiary park in Columbus, Ohio, that is “a landscape of a painting of a landscape,” a topiary interpretation of the painting. You can see pictures of the topiary park here:

      http://www.topiarypark.org/

      I’ve visited it a few times.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I didn’t know about the topiary! Isn’t that funny that I thought of the painting and there’s a whole park devoted to it? I guess that one painting has inspired a lot of other works, like the musical Sunday in the Park with George.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Otto. I value your opinion and your photographer’s eye. 🙂 Someone did just leave it moments before I took it. I had been sitting there resting after doing some gardening, and when I got up and walked away, I realized I’d left my gloves behind. The picture almost asked to be taken when I turned around to go back and retrieve them. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It took a few moments to recognize that there were gloves sitting on that bench. This photo does almost look surreal, peaceful, inviting the viewer to sit for a while on that bench at feel the awe of life.

    Like

Comments are delightful and always appreciated. I will respond when I can (life is keeping me busy!), and/or come around to visit you at your place soon. Thank you!

