Posted in Air, Earth, Eastern Shore, Exploring, Family, Fire, Garden, Gifts, Maryland, Nature, Photography, Postcards, Spirit, Summer, Walking & Wandering

A day on the ranch

August 2015C 034ab

WabiSabiRanchPC

 

Author:

Robin is a photographer, artist, writer, wife, sometime poet, mom, grandma, daughter, sister, friend, and occasional traveler currently living on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. She finished a 365 commitment to get outside every day in 2011, and has turned it into a lifelong commitment taking one or more walks each day. Robin will continue to share her walks through her words and images on Breezes at Dawn. Older posts can be found at Life in the Bogs, her previous blog. Robin and her husband are in the midst of renovating the house and property they refer to as the Wabi-Sabi Ranch, 35 acres that include marsh, a dock on a tidal creek, meadows, and woodlands. Every day brings new discoveries.

12 thoughts on “A day on the ranch

  1. Hope you got to see the meteorites! Katie and I were camping and intended to go out after midnight to look up, but there was some animal out there right then, so we chickened out. 😦

    Like

    1. I would have chickened out too, Dawn. Because I’m like that when there is “some animal out there.” We did get to see the meteors last night. It was amazing. 🙂

      Like

  2. Quiet days can be good, even when they are not planned. I hope all in your group are better today. I love, love, love the post card idea. I want to steal it! One day, I will!

    Like

  3. Hope everyone feels up to star-gazing tonight. I was awake in the wee hours this morning and happened to see an unusual falling star whose trajectory was like a check mark. I’m guessing it originally ‘bounced’ off the atmosphere before striking again and then streaking through. Apparently if the angle isn’t right for entry, it can happen that way. Amazing that I saw it!

    Like

    1. How cool, Eliza! I’ve never heard of such a thing. Lucky you to catch it.
      Thank you. 🙂 Everyone was up and feeling much better by evening so we had a nice night of stargazing and meteor watching.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are delightful and always appreciated. I will respond when I can (life is keeping me busy!), and/or come around to visit you at your place soon. Thank you!

