Posted in Earth, Eastern Shore, Exploring, Maryland, Photo Challenge/Assignment, Photography, Play, Spirit, Spring, Walking & Wandering

Five Photos, Five Stories: Batman

Batman injured.
Batman injured.

In an attempt to jump in and stop an altercation between Young Rufus and his father, Old Baldy, Batman fell short on his landing, injuring himself on the Peace, Love, and Happiness artwork recently installed in a Gotham park.  Official word is that with rest, pain medication, and ice packs, Batman should make a complete and rapid recovery.  He has asked that no charges be brought against Young Rufus or Old Baldy since it was a family dispute, and no one was harmed as a result of their actions.

The art installation, created by world renowned artist Lux Lemon, was not damaged during the fray.  Mr. Lemon stated that it was designed to withstand the elements and possible abuse by visitors to the park.

Morning glow.
Today’s bonus photo:  Morning glow.

Woodland Gnome from The Forest Garden invited me to play along with the latest photo challenge making the rounds.  It’s called Five Photos, Five Stories, and it is a very simple challenge.  If you wish to participate, post a photo each day for five consecutive days, and tell a story about each photo.  The story can be truth or fiction, poetry or prose.

The rules also state that each day you should nominate another blogger to participate in the challenge, but we all know how I feel about rules and blog challenges.  Most of my blog friends have either already participated or been invited so, for today, I will not specify anyone in particular.  If you would like to join in the fun, please consider yourself nominated and let me know that you will be participating so I can link to and share your first photo and story in one of my next Five Photos post.

Oh, and I may or may not follow the consecutive days rule.

As for today’s photo and story, I decided to have a little fun and step WAY outside of my comfort zone by trying my hand (and mind) at short fiction.  I may or may not do it for all five photos/five stories.  I’m having a little trouble making up stories, and trying too hard could make my brain explode.

I found the action figures and the Peace, Love, and Happiness bracelet on the fence when I went out for my walk this morning.  I am fairly certain M put them there.  I laughed when I saw them.  M leaves little surprises like that all over the place, using things he’s found around the property.

Author:

Robin is a photographer, artist, writer, wife, sometime poet, mom, grandma, daughter, sister, friend, and occasional traveler currently living on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. She finished a 365 commitment to get outside every day in 2011, and has turned it into a lifelong commitment taking one or more walks each day. Robin will continue to share her walks through her words and images on Breezes at Dawn. Older posts can be found at Life in the Bogs, her previous blog. Robin and her husband are in the midst of renovating the house and property they refer to as the Wabi-Sabi Ranch, 35 acres that include marsh, a dock on a tidal creek, meadows, and woodlands. Every day brings new discoveries.

18 thoughts on “Five Photos, Five Stories: Batman

    1. Thank you, Karma. It was fun, and not what I originally planned for the start of the series. It’s nice to be surprised every now and again. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you, Dawn. 🙂 There was a new wrinkle (symptom, problem), but I’m improving, like a fine wine. lol! Still have to take it easy. That’s okay. I’m rather enjoying the slow and easy life.

      Like

Comments are delightful and always appreciated. I will respond when I can (life is keeping me busy!), and/or come around to visit you at your place soon. Thank you!

