Posted in Air, Earth, Eastern Shore, Exploring, Fire, Maryland, Mindfulness, Nature, Photography, Spirit, Summer, Video, Water, Weather

Cloud meditation

Today's lunchtime temperature.  It got hotter as the day wore on.
Today’s lunchtime temperature. It got hotter as the day wore on.

The heat wave here on the Eastern Shore continues.  The best way to combat that, of course, is to find a place to cool off.

Sky and clouds dance
Sky and clouds dance

I was floating around in the pool yesterday, staring up at the sky and the wispy clouds.  As I twirled around, I wondered if there was a way to share this with you.  Anyone else might have gone right to video, but I didn’t even think of it.  Next time.  Instead, I’ve put together the still shots for you with music from the audio library at YouTube.  While you watch, imagine yourself floating on the water, clouds shifting as you twirl around with the current.

Thank you for dropping by on this hot September day.  We’ve had some spectacular sunsets lately.  Unfortunately, I’ll be attending a public hearing this evening and won’t be able to see tonight’s, but you’re welcome to watch from the dock if you like.  I’ll leave a cooler out there with some cold drinks for you.

September 2014L 017a

Be good, be kind, be loving.  Just Be.  🙂

Author:

Robin is a photographer, artist, writer, wife, sometime poet, mom, grandma, daughter, sister, friend, and occasional traveler currently living on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. She finished a 365 commitment to get outside every day in 2011, and has turned it into a lifelong commitment taking one or more walks each day. Robin will continue to share her walks through her words and images on Breezes at Dawn. Older posts can be found at Life in the Bogs, her previous blog. Robin and her husband are in the midst of renovating the house and property they refer to as the Wabi-Sabi Ranch, 35 acres that include marsh, a dock on a tidal creek, meadows, and woodlands. Every day brings new discoveries.

7 thoughts on “Cloud meditation

    1. It’s really something, isn’t it, Colline? I, too, wondered where this heat was earlier in the summer, thinking it belongs in July or August, but not in September.

      Like

  1. I have been noting your thermometer pictures on FB lately. Gosh, Robin. It’s so challenging when it gets that hot (Not that we’ve seen it over 100, although maybe we have.) Changing the subject entirely, just read an article about the more time we spend on FB the more depressed we get. Isn’t that interesting?

    Like

    1. That does not surprise me, Kathy. It’s one reason I usually don’t spend a lot of time on FB. I have this love-not love relationship with FB (very similar to your own, I think) so I go through periods of not being present there very much (or at all), allowing my blog to automatically post for me, and periods of being there far too much (such as when it’s too hot to spend a lot of time outdoors). The heat sure is a challenge for me, more so than the cold. I’m glad I got outside in spite of it. Even in the heat, there’s beauty. 🙂

      Like

Comments are delightful and always appreciated. I will respond when I can (life is keeping me busy!), and/or come around to visit you at your place soon. Thank you!

