Posted in Dreams, Earth, Eastern Shore, Fire, Meditation, Mindfulness, Nature, Photography, Quotes, Summer, Walking & Wandering, Water, Wonder

Morning sparkles

A dewy morning
Fairy glitter

A lifetime may not be long enough to attune ourselves fully to the harmony of the universe.  But just to become aware that we can resonate with it — that alone can be like waking up from a dream.

~ David Steindl-Rast

Morning delight
Morning delight
Author:

Robin is a photographer, artist, writer, wife, sometime poet, mom, grandma, daughter, sister, friend, and occasional traveler currently living on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. She finished a 365 commitment to get outside every day in 2011, and has turned it into a lifelong commitment taking one or more walks each day. Robin will continue to share her walks through her words and images on Breezes at Dawn. Older posts can be found at Life in the Bogs, her previous blog. Robin and her husband are in the midst of renovating the house and property they refer to as the Wabi-Sabi Ranch, 35 acres that include marsh, a dock on a tidal creek, meadows, and woodlands. Every day brings new discoveries.

11 thoughts on “Morning sparkles

  1. I do not think anyone or anything, so far as is normal existence, that is ever out of ‘resonance’. Each thing is a part of Creation and thus has its own inherent place. The human may or may not feeeeeeel such ‘resonance’. There is no gain, nor failing, either way.

    Books that are meant to lead us away from what we know inside is right and true–and also to make MONEY for the author, MUST create in us a need or a fear of not being enough, or of being wrong. Such books and ideas MUST create in us a need to follow along. Resonance, in a human is a created concept because it creates HUGE longing for something and then one is told how to find it–CHALLENGED to get it, to neeeed it, to determine the self is somehow lacking if one doesn’t attempt, accept or find.

    I believe, and what works for me, in being able to hear my own answer and then making a choice, and then the next right choice. Everything outside of me is a tool lying out on the table of life. I have found that I cannot find the next right thing to do until I know if my own inner tools are operational and effective. Next, I had to learn to examine the tools on the table, and to choose carefully. I used to take up each one and try to remake me into the most amazing human ever. All that did was muck me up, and take me into someone else’s idea of what is good and what is right.

    I do not require you EVER to consider the things that I say. I only share what I think and sometimes how I feel about what you write. Sometimes it sparks a memory and a thing with which I can identify. It is more rare that I have the urge to shout out things in wonderment at you. Take what you want, and leave the rest. Big hugs and pats!

    Like

  2. The glittery berries look enchanting, and could even be a good winter picture with all the Christmassy and sparkly colors! The second picture is more elegant and subdued, beautiful in its simplicity. Two great pictures do make for a wonderful post!

    Like

Comments are delightful and always appreciated. I will respond when I can (life is keeping me busy!), and/or come around to visit you at your place soon. Thank you!

